Tickets: 450-978-3666

Moving and profound, Armenian music is a witness to the rich heritage of this country, endowed with a long history. In collaboration with the Armenian Prelacy of Canada, the Orchestra invites you to discover Komitas, an Armenian composer whose works, imbued with great spirituality, will move you right to the heart. The Tragic Overture of Brahms and Ravel’s Tombeau de Couperin complete this inspiring program, which also features the extraordinary pianist Louise Bessette.

Brahms, Tragic Overture, Op.81
Ravel, Le tombeau de Couperin
Komitas | Petros Shoujounian, Piano Concerto based on the works of Komitas
Komitas | Petros Shoujounian, Polyphonic Suite for orchestra inspired by the spiritual legacy of Komitas

Louise Bessette, Piano
Alain Trudel, Conductor

Salle André-Mathieu

My map will go here